📰 Breaking News: Lessons Learnt & Insights from UK’s first and to date only SME Restructuring Plan

Appointment of liquidators (MVL)

Hitzinger UK Limited enters members' voluntary liquidation

active Company no. 03984417 Published 04 November 2026

In short: Hitzinger UK Limited (company no. 03984417) entered members' voluntary liquidation, a solvent and planned closure, according to a Appointment of liquidators (MVL) notice published in The London Gazette on 04 November 2026. The office holders are Dominik Thiel‑Czerwinke (IP No. 009636); Louise Donna Baxter (IP No. 009123), appointed 21 October 2026. The company's business: others - not reported.

HITZINGER UK LIMITED has appointed Dominik Thiel‑Czerwinke and Louise Donna Baxter as liquidators in a members' liquidation effective 21 October 2026.

Notice details

Company
HITZINGER UK LIMITED
Company number
03984417
Nature of business
Others - Not Reported
Previous name
Tradearc Import & Export Limited
Registered office
BTG Begbies Traynor, The Officers’ Mess Business Centre, Royston Road, Duxford, Cambridge, CB22 4QH
Type of liquidation
Members
Date of appointment
21 October 2026
Liquidator(s)
Dominik Thiel‑Czerwinke (IP No. 009636); Louise Donna Baxter (IP No. 009123)
Appointed by
Members

What this notice means

A members' voluntary liquidation (MVL) is the solvent, orderly winding-up of a company that can pay its debts in full — usually part of a director's retirement, a group restructure, or closing a company that has served its purpose. It is a planned closure, not a sign of financial distress.

Read more: What is Liquidation?.

What happens next

Because this is a solvent liquidation, creditors are paid in full. The liquidator advertises for claims, settles them, distributes the surplus to the shareholders and the company is then dissolved. Anyone owed money should still submit their claim to the liquidator named in the notice, and within the period the notice states.

All notices for Hitzinger UK Limited

3 Gazette notices on record for company no. 03984417, newest first. The full history, with last filed accounts, is on the Hitzinger UK Limited company record.

  1. Notices to creditors (MVL) 04 Nov 2026
  2. Resolution for winding up (MVL) 04 Nov 2026

How does this notice affect you?

Choose what applies and we'll point you at the right next step.

Related guidance

Free, practical guides from K2 on what this kind of notice means for directors.

More liquidation notices

← Back to all notices

Frequently asked questions

Is Hitzinger UK Limited in financial difficulty?

No — this is a solvent process. A members' voluntary liquidation (MVL) is the solvent, orderly winding-up of a company that can pay its debts in full — usually part of a director's retirement, a group restructure, or closing a company that has served its purpose. It is a planned closure, not a sign of financial distress. The London Gazette published a Appointment of liquidators (MVL) for Hitzinger UK Limited (company no. 03984417) on 04 November 2026.

What does a Appointment of liquidators (MVL) mean?

A members' voluntary liquidation (MVL) is the solvent, orderly winding-up of a company that can pay its debts in full — usually part of a director's retirement, a group restructure, or closing a company that has served its purpose. It is a planned closure, not a sign of financial distress.

What happens next?

Because this is a solvent liquidation, creditors are paid in full. The liquidator advertises for claims, settles them, distributes the surplus to the shareholders and the company is then dissolved. Anyone owed money should still submit their claim to the liquidator named in the notice, and within the period the notice states.

Who is dealing with the liquidation?

The office holders named in the notice: Dominik Thiel‑Czerwinke (IP No. 009636); Louise Donna Baxter (IP No. 009123), appointed 21 October 2026. Creditors, employees and anyone holding goods or money belonging to the company should contact them directly, quoting the company number.

Source: The London Gazette and Companies House. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. © Crown copyright. This page is provided by K2 Partners for information only and is not legal or financial advice.