Appointment of liquidators (MVL)
J. D. B. Futures Limited enters members' voluntary liquidation
In short: J. D. B. Futures Limited (company no. 10630507) entered members' voluntary liquidation, a solvent and planned closure, according to a Appointment of liquidators (MVL) notice published in The London Gazette on 08 October 2026. The office holders are Wayne MacPherson (IP No. 9445); Louise Donna Baxter (IP No. 009123), appointed 25 September 2026. The company's business: others - not reported.
The notice announces that the members of J. D. B. Futures Limited have appointed Wayne MacPherson and Louise Donna Baxter as liquidators.
Notice details
- Company
- J. D. B. Futures Limited
- Company number
- 10630507
- Nature of business
- Others - Not Reported
- Registered office
- BTG Begbies Traynor (Central) LLP, Suite WG3 The Officers’ Mess Business Centre, Royston Rd, Duxford, Cambridge CB22 4QH
- Type of liquidation
- Members
- Date of appointment
- 25 September 2026
- Liquidator(s)
- Wayne MacPherson (IP No. 9445); Louise Donna Baxter (IP No. 009123)
- Appointed by
- Members
What this notice means
A members' voluntary liquidation (MVL) is the solvent, orderly winding-up of a company that can pay its debts in full — usually part of a director's retirement, a group restructure, or closing a company that has served its purpose. It is a planned closure, not a sign of financial distress.
Read more: What is Liquidation?.
All notices for J. D. B. Futures Limited
3 Gazette notices on record for company no. 10630507, newest first. The full history, with last filed accounts, is on the J. D. B. Futures Limited company record.
- Notices to creditors (MVL) 08 Oct 2026
- Resolution for winding up (MVL) 08 Oct 2026
How does this notice affect you?
Choose what applies and we'll point you at the right next step.
A written-off invoice rarely stops at the company that failed. The supplier left short is often the next business in difficulty — and the earlier that's dealt with, the more options stay open. If J. D. B. FUTURES LIMITED owed you money, it's worth checking where that leaves you.
Unpaid wages, holiday pay and statutory redundancy are claimed from the government's Redundancy Payments Service, not from K2. The insolvency practitioner named in this notice should send you a case reference — you'll need it to claim.
K2's founder has turned around UK businesses since 1990, and K2 has backed and restructured them since 2001, including buying trade and assets out of distress. These situations move in days rather than months, so if you're looking at J. D. B. FUTURES LIMITED or something similar, start the conversation early.
A members' voluntary liquidation is a solvent, orderly closure — often part of retirement, a group restructure, or moving on to the next venture. K2's founder has advised UK company directors since 1990 on restructuring and what comes next. If that's on your horizon, talk to us.
Related guidance
Free, practical guides from K2 on what this kind of notice means for directors.
More liquidation notices
Frequently asked questions
Is J. D. B. Futures Limited in financial difficulty?
No — this is a solvent process. A members' voluntary liquidation (MVL) is the solvent, orderly winding-up of a company that can pay its debts in full — usually part of a director's retirement, a group restructure, or closing a company that has served its purpose. It is a planned closure, not a sign of financial distress. The London Gazette published a Appointment of liquidators (MVL) for J. D. B. Futures Limited (company no. 10630507) on 08 October 2026.
What does a Appointment of liquidators (MVL) mean?
A members' voluntary liquidation (MVL) is the solvent, orderly winding-up of a company that can pay its debts in full — usually part of a director's retirement, a group restructure, or closing a company that has served its purpose. It is a planned closure, not a sign of financial distress.
Who is dealing with the liquidation?
The office holders named in the notice: Wayne MacPherson (IP No. 9445); Louise Donna Baxter (IP No. 009123), appointed 25 September 2026. Creditors, employees and anyone holding goods or money belonging to the company should contact them directly, quoting the company number.
Source: The London Gazette and Companies House. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. © Crown copyright. This page is provided by K2 Partners for information only and is not legal or financial advice.