Appointment of liquidators (MVL)
Long Life Europe Limited enters members' voluntary liquidation
In short: Long Life Europe Limited (company no. 05889754) entered members' voluntary liquidation, a solvent and planned closure, according to a Appointment of liquidators (MVL) notice published in The London Gazette on 07 September 2026. The office holders are Dominik Thiel‑Czerwinke (IP No. 009636); Louise Donna Baxter (IP No. 009123), appointed 25 August 2026. The company's business: others - not reported.
Members have appointed Dominik Thiel‑Czerwinke and Louise Donna Baxter as liquidators of LONG LIFE EUROPE LIMITED.
Notice details
- Company
- LONG LIFE EUROPE LIMITED
- Company number
- 05889754
- Nature of business
- Others - Not Reported
- Registered office
- Begbies Traynor, The Officers’ Mess Business Centre, Royston Road, Duxford, Cambridge, CB22 4QH
- Type of liquidation
- Members
- Date of appointment
- 25 August 2026
- Liquidator(s)
- Dominik Thiel‑Czerwinke (IP No. 009636); Louise Donna Baxter (IP No. 009123)
- Appointed by
- Members
What this notice means
A members' voluntary liquidation (MVL) is the solvent, orderly winding-up of a company that can pay its debts in full — usually part of a director's retirement, a group restructure, or closing a company that has served its purpose. It is a planned closure, not a sign of financial distress.
Read more: What is Liquidation?.
All notices for Long Life Europe Limited
3 Gazette notices on record for company no. 05889754, newest first. The full history, with last filed accounts, is on the Long Life Europe Limited company record.
- Notices to creditors (MVL) 07 Sep 2026
- Resolution for winding up (MVL) 07 Sep 2026
How does this notice affect you?
Choose what applies and we'll point you at the right next step.
A written-off invoice rarely stops at the company that failed. The supplier left short is often the next business in difficulty — and the earlier that's dealt with, the more options stay open. If LONG LIFE EUROPE LIMITED owed you money, it's worth checking where that leaves you.
Unpaid wages, holiday pay and statutory redundancy are claimed from the government's Redundancy Payments Service, not from K2. The insolvency practitioner named in this notice should send you a case reference — you'll need it to claim.
K2 has backed and restructured UK businesses since 1990, including buying trade and assets out of distress. These situations move in days rather than months, so if you're looking at LONG LIFE EUROPE LIMITED or something similar, start the conversation early.
A members' voluntary liquidation is a solvent, orderly closure — often part of retirement, a group restructure, or moving on to the next venture. K2 has advised UK company directors since 1990 on restructuring and what comes next. If that's on your horizon, talk to us.
Related guidance
Free, practical guides from K2 on what this kind of notice means for directors.
More liquidation notices
Frequently asked questions
Is Long Life Europe Limited in financial difficulty?
No — this is a solvent process. A members' voluntary liquidation (MVL) is the solvent, orderly winding-up of a company that can pay its debts in full — usually part of a director's retirement, a group restructure, or closing a company that has served its purpose. It is a planned closure, not a sign of financial distress. The London Gazette published a Appointment of liquidators (MVL) for Long Life Europe Limited (company no. 05889754) on 07 September 2026.
What does a Appointment of liquidators (MVL) mean?
A members' voluntary liquidation (MVL) is the solvent, orderly winding-up of a company that can pay its debts in full — usually part of a director's retirement, a group restructure, or closing a company that has served its purpose. It is a planned closure, not a sign of financial distress.
Who is dealing with the liquidation?
The office holders named in the notice: Dominik Thiel‑Czerwinke (IP No. 009636); Louise Donna Baxter (IP No. 009123), appointed 25 August 2026. Creditors, employees and anyone holding goods or money belonging to the company should contact them directly, quoting the company number.
Source: The London Gazette and Companies House. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. © Crown copyright. This page is provided by K2 Partners for information only and is not legal or financial advice.