Appointment of liquidators (MVL)
Bradford Daniels Limited enters members' voluntary liquidation
In short: Bradford Daniels Limited (company no. 10815573) entered members' voluntary liquidation, a solvent and planned closure, according to a Appointment of liquidators (MVL) notice published in The London Gazette on 24 July 2026. The office holders are Andrew Little (IP No. 9668); Gillian Margaret Sayburn (IP No. 10830) both of BTG Begbies Traynor (Central) LLP, Ground Floor, Portland House, 54 New Bridge Stre, appointed 14 July 2026. The company's business: others - not reported.
The notice announces that members have appointed Andrew Little and Gillian Margaret Sayburn of BTG Begbies Traynor (Central) LLP as liquidators of Bradford Daniels Limited.
Notice details
- Company
- BRADFORD DANIELS LIMITED
- Company number
- 10815573
- Nature of business
- Others - Not Reported
- Registered office
- Ground Floor, Portland House, 54 New Bridge Street West, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 8AP
- Type of liquidation
- Members
- Date of appointment
- 14 July 2026
- Liquidator(s)
- Andrew Little (IP No. 9668); Gillian Margaret Sayburn (IP No. 10830) both of BTG Begbies Traynor (Central) LLP, Ground Floor, Portland House, 54 New Bridge Street West, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 8AP
- Appointed by
- Members and Creditors
What this notice means
A members' voluntary liquidation (MVL) is the solvent, orderly winding-up of a company that can pay its debts in full — usually part of a director's retirement, a group restructure, or closing a company that has served its purpose. It is a planned closure, not a sign of financial distress.
Read more: What is Liquidation?.
All notices for Bradford Daniels Limited
3 Gazette notices on record for company no. 10815573, newest first. The full history, with last filed accounts, is on the Bradford Daniels Limited company record.
- Notices to creditors (MVL) 24 Jul 2026
- Resolution for winding up (MVL) 24 Jul 2026
How does this notice affect you?
Choose what applies and we'll point you at the right next step.
A written-off invoice rarely stops at the company that failed. The supplier left short is often the next business in difficulty — and the earlier that's dealt with, the more options stay open. If BRADFORD DANIELS LIMITED owed you money, it's worth checking where that leaves you.
Unpaid wages, holiday pay and statutory redundancy are claimed from the government's Redundancy Payments Service, not from K2. The insolvency practitioner named in this notice should send you a case reference — you'll need it to claim.
K2 has backed and restructured UK businesses since 1990, including buying trade and assets out of distress. These situations move in days rather than months, so if you're looking at BRADFORD DANIELS LIMITED or something similar, start the conversation early.
A members' voluntary liquidation is a solvent, orderly closure — often part of retirement, a group restructure, or moving on to the next venture. K2 has advised UK company directors since 1990 on restructuring and what comes next. If that's on your horizon, talk to us.
Related guidance
Free, practical guides from K2 on what this kind of notice means for directors.
More liquidation notices
Frequently asked questions
Is Bradford Daniels Limited in financial difficulty?
No — this is a solvent process. A members' voluntary liquidation (MVL) is the solvent, orderly winding-up of a company that can pay its debts in full — usually part of a director's retirement, a group restructure, or closing a company that has served its purpose. It is a planned closure, not a sign of financial distress. The London Gazette published a Appointment of liquidators (MVL) for Bradford Daniels Limited (company no. 10815573) on 24 July 2026.
What does a Appointment of liquidators (MVL) mean?
A members' voluntary liquidation (MVL) is the solvent, orderly winding-up of a company that can pay its debts in full — usually part of a director's retirement, a group restructure, or closing a company that has served its purpose. It is a planned closure, not a sign of financial distress.
Who is dealing with the liquidation?
The office holders named in the notice: Andrew Little (IP No. 9668); Gillian Margaret Sayburn (IP No. 10830) both of BTG Begbies Traynor (Central) LLP, Ground Floor, Portland House, 54 New Bridge Stre, appointed 14 July 2026. Creditors, employees and anyone holding goods or money belonging to the company should contact them directly, quoting the company number.
Source: The London Gazette and Companies House. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. © Crown copyright. This page is provided by K2 Partners for information only and is not legal or financial advice.